Penn State students work on a laptop.

Contract TImeline

Housing Contract Process for 2017-2018

Current Students Only

New students can accept a Housing and Food Services Contract or add their names to the Waitlist when they accept their offer of admissions through MyPennState. View more information about the new student process here.

www. eLiving. psu.edu

Requests - First Phase
Noon Sunday, October 16, 2016 - noon Monday, November 28, 2016
eLiving request process for current Penn State Students for 2017-2018 housing.

Offers - First Phase
5:00 p. m. Monday, November 28
First round of Housing Contract offers begin

5:00 p. m. Thursday, December 1
Second round of Housing Contract offers begin

Requests - Second Phase
Monday, December 5 - noon Thursday, January 19, 2017
eLiving request process for current Penn State Students for 2017-2018 housing.

Offers - Second Phase
5:00 p. m. Thursday, January 19
First round of Housing Contract offers begin

5:00 p. m. Monday, January 23
Second round of Housing Contract offers begin

5:00 p.m. Thursday, January 26
Third round of Housing Contract offers begin (if space is available)

Waitlist

Noon Friday, February 3
Waitlist opens for students who did not participate in the Request process

Online Room Selection
Monday, March 20
Online Room Selection opens for current students with a Self-Select Contract

Noon Friday, April 14
Online Room Selection closes for current students with a Self-Select Contract

Preferences
Noon Sunday, May 1
Modification of Housing Contract Preferences ends for current students without a Self-Select Contract